Sorry Chelsea Fans, It Wasn’t A Pen
Everybody is talking about Chelsea penalty that never was from the champions league last Wednesday, but since i didn’t watch the match i couldn’t comment on that, but always said its about time that we get the Ref in our advantage in a Chelsea game.
Then i found top picture in a United blog and it shows clearly it was outside the penalty box. And if you read the rules from the FIFA Handbook, this rule only applies to “holding” a defender, meaning, pulling their shirt or holding them back. The rule doesn’t refer to “fouling”. Evra fouled Ramires outside the box. A freekick should have been awarded.
Tough luck Chelsea. 🙂